Our Accreditations

Ward Security is accredited to the highest industry standards and always strives to go beyond the levels required for full security industry compliance.

We are proud to have achieved the following accreditations.

SIA Approved Contractor Scheme (ACS)

Ward Security Holdings Limited currently holds SIA Approved Contractor Scheme (ACS) status for the provision of Door Supervision, Key Holding, Public Space CCTV and Security Guarding

Cross-Sector Safety and Security Communications (CSSC)

A partnership between law enforcement agencies, local and national government organisations and private sector businesses to provide a platform to facilitate communicate issues surrounding security and business resilience. David Ward, our CEO is the chair of the South East division.

National Association of Security Dog Users (NASDU)

Aligning ourselves with the standards of NASDU ensures we meet both the high operational standards expected by our clients whilst always considering the welfare of the animals under out care. Ali Tod, our Head of Canine is a NASDU accredited instructor in General Purpose, Narcotics, Weapons Recovery and Explosive Search.

British Safety Council

Provide training, resources and guidance for us to demonstrate best practice, reduce risk and promote health and well-being

Living Wage Foundation recognised Service Provider

In alignment with our company values and as a firm supporter of this initiative, our policy is to provide a living wage option within all ours costings as we believe it benefits all parties. As people are our product is it essential that they are motivated and rewarded, which in turn drives the quality we aspire to provide

The Contractors Health and Safety Assessment Scheme

CHAS (The Contractors Health and Safety Assessment Scheme) was created by experienced health and safety professionals in 1997 to improve health and safety standards across the UK.‚Äč In partnership with the Association of London Government (ALG), CHAS was a key developer of the core criteria held in the Approved Code of Practice which supported the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2007 (now recogonised as CDM 2015) and is a founder member of SSIP (Safety Schemes in Procurement)

ISO 9001:2015 / ISO 14001:2015 / ISO 45001:2018

The IS 9000 family of quality management system standards is designed to help organisations ensure they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to a product or service ISO 14001 is the international standard that specifies requirements for an effective environmental management system (EMS). It provides a framework that an organisation can follow, rather than establishing environmental performance requirements. ISO 18001 is an Occupational Health & Safety Assessment Service is an internationally applied British Standard for Occupational Health & Safety Management Systems

ACS Pacestetters

The Approved Contract Scheme Pacesetters membership is made up of Contract Security Guarding Companies who are in the top 15% benchmarking and achievement levels set by the Security Industry Authority Approved Contractor Scheme.

Cyber Essentials

Cyber Essentials is a Government-backed, industry-supported scheme to help organisations protect themselves against common online threats.